US culture: art can’t be appreciated and interpreted, but rape can

I’m pretty sure my next zine will be called Rape Culture Handbook. I can’t even express my contempt for the human species on this one so I’m calling out for contributors. Hit me up! Serious, satirical, I’ll read any kind of angle (black and white, please!) if it’s an earnest contribution. Try to keep it at 1,500 words???

The question: who benefits from rape culture, and how? What are some common, correctable behaviors that can end rather than hide permissiveness toward rape?

negrocomics@gmail.com. And with that, I’m going to take about a two-week break from looking at the internet. We’ll see if Europe has rape culture too, pendejos.

Leave a Reply

