Downtown for life, FUKK WILLOW GLEN

So embarrassed that I drove to Willow Glen instead of getting a heavy backpack on and hauling my chores on bike. I got into that parking garage behind the Square, yknow, the new piece with the fountain, and needed to go upstairs. The garage place was crawling with pubescent security guards, so I detained my car at their little podium thing in order to inquire after space on the roof.

index~~element32

Kid says where am I going. I says “up!” He says no, where do I intend to shop. I says wow, they make you ask me that? He assented. I says the bike shop, pointing a hundred meters forward. He then recites this litany that he’d memorized about sorry sir, we don’t cover that store so you hafta pay $20 to park here, etc etc. So I parked down in the neighborhood and hauled my stuff in my hands like I should’ve in the first place. I parked on Blewett street, incidentally, as in Willow Glen Blewett with the the Town Square.

Clearly the yuppies of Willow Glen don’t comprehend what a square is, a traditional market where all the community gathers. When they use the word “square” and then practice dipshit greedy exclusion and predatory parking rules, they miss the meaning of the word completely. I guess they went to the fast food restaurant Bakers Square once and just thought it was a good title.

Shame on me for driving, but fuck Willow Glen business owners and the inbred horse they rode in on! First they want to abolish the road diet on Lincoln including the bike lanes, which is the only sensible thing ever happened in that district, cause it’ll slow down their precious business to their shitshops, walk-in realty nooks and fuckin hair salons, all stuff that only people with time or kids to walk go to. Now this. I said to the kid right on man, they’d better pay you well with that $20. He grunted negatively.

So I know if you read my comics and stuff you probably already don’t go to Willow Glen, but stop now. These inbred billionaire subhumans should be left alone to wither into extinction. Don’t give them your money! I even told the Mike’s Bikes guy (not my favorite bike shop) they gotta get out of this bullshit neighborhood. Boycott for life!

Leave a Reply

